SINGLE FOREVER!

IMG-20170608-WA0005I love it when the world is quick to heal my self inflicted wounds after a break up with phrases like, “there are better fish in the sea” or months down the line when they imply that I have been on the market too long and my God doesn’t seem to be doing anything about it. Sometimes the world unites with those that take pride in masquerades; holding the mask of Christianity; and imply that my salvation only has meaning when I have a ring on my left finger!

There are days, that this crooked world tries to define love to me. That love is having a man by my side, having him go down on one knee for the gram, having a man on standby for every other Monday’s #MCM #MCE, having my bae, boothang, sweet pie, sweet potato post photos of me every once in a while with #relationshipgoals #coupletingz captions. This world tells me that love only has meaning when I am a wife, when I find the one whom I think we can make cute babies with. See, what this world forgets is I am already the bride and that it is only God who saw Eve and not Sarah perfect for Adam and that it is only He who has the ability to take two and unite them as one!

IMG-20170608-WA0004Dear single men and women,
Consider this an open letter. Guard your hearts, particularly against those false doctrines that have you treating God’s word like He was a ginni in a lamp. Preaching that you need to take out of context scriptures rub them on your love life for you to find your Aladdin. Study to show yourselves approved, if not so you will approve of anything that sounds something like the real thing.
Remember that God calls you to be Holy as He is holy, with or without the marriage covenant. Stand on strong Biblical foundations, build your relationship with your maker! Are you content with Jesus as you preach on your Instagram Bio? Are you content with Him alone even if He calls you to a life of singleness?

Finally, even if you are single forever, forever will never be long enough if you are living for the King of Kings. And if the world asks, now you can tell them, that is a HAPPY ENDING!

 

Hi, my name is Uchey, I am a Christian blogger and no, this does not mean that I have my faith life in order, I share whatever struggles the Lord has seen me through on my blog. Catch me on my blog https://ucheymalowordpresscom.wordpress.com

or social media

IG: Uchey_Malo
FB: Uchey Malo

Yet another guest writer, till next time….. 😊😊

13 Comments Add yours

  1. missogallo says:

    Sense

    Liked by 2 people

    1. ucheymalo says:

      Thanks Phoebe 😊

      Like

  2. Elkanah says:

    This was interesting

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Kizzy B says:

    Have I ever told you how MATURE you are?

    “See, what this world forgets is I am already the bride and that it is only God who saw Eve and not Sarah perfect for Adam and that it is only He who has the ability to take two and unite them as one!” <- that's something

    He will come when God says so.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. ucheymalo says:

      Aaawww my heart 💖. Thank you so much love….

      Like

  4. george mbiwa says:

    Christian blogger, right. Nice read.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Joy says:

    Awesome piece..
    Has a lot of insighT
    & definitely the way to go ..building a relationship with God first then; man just as God did with Adam did if you think about it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. ucheymalo says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed it…. Thank you. God bless

      Like

  6. Jack2y says:

    Yaaasssss. I loved this post!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

