THE AUDACITY

You ever walk behind someone, a female to be more specific, and after every three steps they pull down their skirt?! I know I have, and at the same time I’ve been that female…so I’ve literally been in those shoes, and I know how it feels, it’s not exactly a comfortable feeling. Being right their behind the female the question always is, why?! Why would you wear this short skirt if you can’t walk comfortably, if you keep pulling it down. You wanted to expose yourself, let the people have a show. That is not usually the case though, this isn’t a blame game thing either, but trust me it’s not us, it’s the skirt.

Image result for images of afrICAN WOMEN IN BODYCON SKIRTSThis skirt, I mean I walked into a boutique spotted it, tried it on and it was perfect. Exactly what I wanted, decent right below my knees, smart yet classy, great color, good material, thought of a couple of shoes that would complete and complement this skirt. True genuine love, I even take a couple of steps to make sure it still looks good as I move, and it does. Just before I make the purchase I ask a very important question, if it moves up when I walk, and I’m reassured it doesn’t. With that, I make the purchase, cash (but do I say). I cannot wait to wear my new found love, start planning the outfit all the way home.

Then the day comes, when the chosen outfit is my never worn, brand new skirt. Perfect top and shoes, I look great. So I haven’t bought my car yet, public means it is, just the walk to the stage, this skirt is already moving up….excuse me, can you behave?! Soon enough I’m in school, and from here on out, I’ll have to get to where I’m supposed to be by walking. Three steps, and there it goes again, now my below the knee skirt is now above my knees, I figure it will stop there, it is tight after all, but no this skirt has other plans. So there I am, walking and after every three steps pulling down this skirt, against my will, I had not bargained for this.

The audacity of this piece of clothing!!! I bought it, gave it a home, an owner, a body to rub up against, warmth, and this is the gratitude I get. I mean I would have left it at the boutique that day and bought pants or something, but no I fell in love, and for what, random exposure?!Image result for images of afrICAN WOMEN IN BODYCON SKIRTSΒ  Don’t get me wrong, I can manage wearing short dresses and skirts, I pull it off really well, I have great legs…. But why would this skirt make such a decision for me, then make me all uncomfortable, why?! I am the one to decide whether or not I’ll show my legs, and how much, not some skirt that I bought.

So the next time you are walking behind me or my fellow females, understand it’s not us it’s the skirt. Mmmh……the audacity!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Hehehehe, yes, yes Chantalle! It is the skirt oh! Great piece right there… Made me smile all the way to the end. πŸ™‚ I can totally relate. Lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Ahahaha I know right, took one for the team and wrote about it, thanks Lucy ☺️☺️

      Like

  2. Marl254 says:

    Awesome. Simply amazing and you understand how hard it is for me to put on a skirt… good lawd. Then through my struggles its also struggling to go up. Aaarrrrgggh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Ahahaha I totally understand, it is a struggle for most of us…. Thanks doll

      Like

  3. luke says:

    Haha or maybe sometimes its not the skirt its the hips. Well, good and real stuff there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Ahahaha that’s true also…. But the skirt is the major issue

      Like

  4. I think I’m in that kind of skirt today… lol! Sometimes we end up pulling just one side down so it looks just funny.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚you’ve won!!! Anyone whose bothered just send this link lol

      Like

  5. deno says:

    haha I’ve always wondered why girls do that, at least now I understand. good work though

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Well now you know….
      Thanks 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

