MR. SPERM DONOR

Tell him now, just tell him… I was having an inner battle with myself. “I’m pregnant,” I blurted out. That is the first time I said it out loud. I am pregnant, I repeated it to myself, as if trying to convince myself that that was my current reality. I couldn’t believe this was happening to me…to us, and neither did he, his facial expression said it all. He just stared at me, his eyes bulging, opening and closing his mouth as if having his own internal battle. He was shocked, well I understood that, I was too when the doctor told me. Actually my first reaction was denial, after my first two tests at home, but my roommate suggested we should go to hospital and we did. Only the doctor confirmed my fears and said what I did not want to hear. I was pregnant, three weeks along, fours weeks now. His birthday is what changed everything, put us in this predicament, that moment of passion when we were entangled in our own lust, and threw all caution to wind, now the consequence was a life growing in me.

Those two words changed everything, the mood, the way he looked at me, our future and plans we had, everything just changed. He did not want this now, did I? He wasn’t ready to be a father, was I ready to be a mother?? It was his final year of civil engineering, was I not also a student, should it matter that I had one more year to my final year?? He does not have the income to provide for a child, did I? This is not what his parents expected of him, he wouldn’t know what to tell them and is this what my parents expected of me, would I have better words to make them understand?? We are still too young for this, for what exactly, a child?! Yet here we are, did he skip a class six science lesson, or more detailed  biology lesson on reproduction, and how conception happens?? “An abortion,” he suggested, am sure he had a eureka moment with that, a solution to our current problem.

The last thing he said was a child is not what he wanted, I was rushing him into something he did not want, he cannot change my mind but I should not try and change his. I think that is how we broke up, I just sat there thankful I told him to come to our place and we did not meet elsewhere. As the tears flowed freely. I loved him, we had been together one and half years, and this is not what I expected, extreme joy? NO, but support, I needed his support. I did not get myself pregnant. I gave him time though, days turned to weeks, and weeks to months, nothing, I heard nothing from him, he did not even check up. Time flew, soon enough it was my final trimester.

Just like that he bailed on me, on his responsibility. I was the one left to face the heat of telling my parents. The one who had a growing baby bum, my body changing not knowing if I would get my figure back. The one who received judgement and ridicule from people acting like they knew my entire life story. The one who had to make frequent visits to a hospital, not accompanied by the man responsible. The one who craved different things in the middle of the night. The one who still lived with her parents but was already pregnant. The one who had to endure labour pains, and really push to give my child life. The one who stopped looking for someone to blame. The one who gave birth to a bouncing baby boy. The one who grew up and accepted my responsibility. What about you?? Your type??

You are thee stud, thee smooth talker, you do not want to be tied down, you are too busy adding names to your list of victims, you sell a dream you can not deliver. You want to be a womanizer, by all means go ahead. Women are money minded, OK you are entitled to your own opinion. You are no longer interested, fine feelings change, but the minute a child is involved so should you. What is it that you want a photo of your sperm meeting her ovum?! If you doubt that the child is yours, it’s the 21st century, you can have a DNA test done….

Excuse after excuse, you are still too young you have your entire future ahead, well now we made a baby. You were seduced, ooooh poor child you must have suffered through all that torture.She trapped you because of your money, am quite certain it wasn’t rape or was it a gun she had pointed to your head. It was an accident, you are not ready for a family yet, ooooh you are still wasting her time huh?!  Why isn’t she using contraceptives, am sorry did they stop selling condoms, those work too. It takes two to tango…..and you were not complaining then, so why now, don’t be naive. If you cannot handle the heat, and the consequences, protect yourself, yes you can do that.

This child is your flesh and blood, yet there you are, waiting for the magical bell to alert you that you are now ready to be a father, to provide and care for that child. Question is would this child exist had you closed your zip?? Who exactly do you think you are, that you get time off to prepare yourself for parenthood, no one is ever truly ready.  Always running, and every ready to donate your sperms to any female who will give you the time of day. You got her pregnant, now its time to take responsibility for the action you were happy to per take in.

Man up and grow back your balls they must have fallen off somewhere. Real men want to be in their child’s life, they want to provide for them, to help raise them, to protect them, for their child to have their last name. I mean at the end of the day, it’s only you who can decide whether you are a man and now a father, or just a sperm donor!!!

Really must a law push you to take responsibility over your own flesh and blood, dear Mr. sperm donor????!

HEEEEEEYYYYY!!! ( Am shouting by the way, its been too long)

New post!!! What do you think, lemme know. I’ll stop with the disappearing acts lol, am back, for real….

And its June, birthday month…..Happy birthday to all of you other June babies

Bye . . .

 

 

 

30 Comments Add yours

  1. ucheymalo says:

    Hit the nail on the head. Go girl

    Like

  2. nabwirae says:

    Thankyou Uchey

    Like

  3. kui says:

    good article..)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Judith says:

    well put..√

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Thank you Judith

      Like

  5. Tony says:

    hahah “maybe they fell so me somewhere??”. .harsh..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Ahaha, well sometimes that is the only way to have the message heard

      Like

  6. scottwahinya says:

    This Was a Good One. Didn’t even Realise That I had Finished reading… U’ve got Flow, and that’s Cool.
    Keep it Up:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Am glad you enjoyed it that much, thanks

      Like

  7. Mikki says:

    Good stuff,…. I LIKE👍

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Akina Benja says:

    Awesome. True. Explicit. Implicit. Head on!
    But the flow sounded poetic and somewhat altered the flow rendering it disjointed. Could be sweeter if smoother.
    Girl, si u can write. So behind the silence is this???

    Like

    1. nabwirae says:

      Hehe,thank you…
      Mmmh I’ll remember that and take it into consideration next time
      Thanks again… Haha yes this is what is behind the silence

      Like

  9. millie says:

    nice nice…big fan of yours..keep up,

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Thanks Millie, I definitely will…

      Like

  10. Rodgers says:

    It was all awesome n I liked the article keep it up girl…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Thanks Rodgers … I definitely will

      Like

  11. Tru says:

    several people popped up in my head after reading this. you speak the truth!!! keep at it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Did they?! ..thank you, I certainly will

      Like

  12. Bissierih says:

    Such an amazing piece.
    Am planning on revuving my blog,I must give you a shout out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Thanks doll…yeah am definitely waiting on your comeback
      Aaaaw, asanti I’ll really appreciate that

      Like

  13. paul says:

    Awesome,on point and keep up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Thanks Paul, will do!!!

      Like

  14. LUKE says:

    this is sweet i like it. am starting to believe someone is being used to inspire and empower. go on girl!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Yeesss!!! That the direction am taking, thanks Luke

      Like

  15. shillah says:

    Love the article.. Guess women should start learning from this… Keep up the good work

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Thank you Shillah….yeah they should

      Like

  16. Bee🐝 says:

    Soooo TRUE🙌🏽

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nabwirae says:

      Yaaaas!!! Thanks …

      Like

Leave a Reply

